Fried Lumpiang Togue

26Mar17

I was never a fan of vegetables when I was younger, but lately I found myself trying and learning to eat as much veggies as I can.  I guess it’s part of my new goal to be fit and healthy nowadays.

So here’s one recipe that I have learned to love to eat. Again, I have put a different spin on it to my liking..

 

IMG_3610

Fried Lumpiang Togue

Ingredients:

1 cup of fried tofu, diced

1 cup of togue

3 cloves of garlic, minced

1 small onion, diced

1 carrot, julienned

2 tablespoons fish sauce

1 tablespoon sugar

1 can of Libby’s sausage, diced (optional)

Large Lumpia wrappers

Oil

Salt & pepper to taste

 
Directions:

Saute garlic and onions in oil for about 3 mins, then add the fried tofu and stir.  Add the fish sauce and some ground black pepper, stir for about 2 mins.  Then, add togue and carrots and cook until the carrots are a bit tender.  Add sausage (if using) and then add sugar, salt & more pepper to taste. Cook for about 5 mins, then remove from pan and let it cool.

Wrap about one and a half spoonful amount of the filling to lumpia wrapper.  Heat oil in a pan and deep fry the lumpia until golden brown.  Serve with vinegar dipping sauce.

No Responses Yet to “Fried Lumpiang Togue”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

